We are highly recommended by verified reviews


G's Auto Center, LLC
808-678-8867
94-478 Ukee St. #4-5
Waipahu, HI 96797
21.4238178 -158.0039878
http://gsauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.95/5.00 average rating
113 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Melodee/Tracy 11/22/2012
Excellent work at a great price. This shop does what they say they will do and the car is always ready when promised. The work is always right an this is the only place I will take my cars on Oahu. Absolutely the best. Thank you G's!
  Malcom 10/15/2012
Price quote to do work on my Highlander was a good chunk under what the dealership wanted. For all the work that Glen did for me, I definitely received excellent value. Thanks Glen!
  Inspire 10/11/2012
G's Automotive is excellent. My highest recommendation!
  Shane 09/24/2012
Excellent service and they beat a previous estimate I received by about $200.00. I will definitely be back.
  Deanna/Keith 09/06/2012
I find G's Auto to be affordable, fast and dependable. I have had 2 cars serviced at G's and both times have been very satisfied with their service. Thank you
  Aaron/Emily 08/24/2012
Wow! I've been to G's auto twice now to get my 2001 Honda CRV worked on and they have been amazing both times! G's auto is a trustworthy auto shop where you can rest assured that you're getting top notch work with with all new auto parts, without getting cheated out of your money. G's is a local shop that definitely has the spirit of aloha!
  Annette/Jebson 08/09/2012
5 STAR Excellent service
  Brian/Tracy 07/26/2012
Great service!
  Valentine`S 06/08/2012
Thank You for your service.
  Mililani 12/05/2016
  Christopher 08/13/2015
G's Auto is the only family (outside my immediate family) that my 86' Silverado Will be happy with. When Mr. Glenn's Mom saw my truck and said, "Isn't that Mr. "W. F.'s" old truck?" It made me feel like a part of the family. Tradition and close ties..worth more than just a mechanic's service. Mahalo to G's Auto and Family... Sincerely, Chris
  Mel 03/27/2014
Excellent and timely service!!! Had my car towed there because it wouldn't start. G's was able to diagnose the problem and order the part and had my car up and running in two days!!! And the best part about it...the cost was minimal compared to other shops which would have cost me $$$$$!!!! Excellent mechanical and personal service!!! Highly recommended!!!
  Russell 05/05/2016
I went to this shop based on information from their web site. Its hard to find a shop that will work on older vehicles and do custom work. I have a 1983 stepside truck. I needed work on a malfunctioning fuel gauge. It would measure the fuel fine but once the headlight switch was on the gauge would read zero even when full. I purchased a new dash, steering wheel and stereo and wanted glen to install as well. I was told it would take 1 day. Dropped it off early and waited till closing, I called and was told its not done. It took 3 days. On the way home i noticed the speedometer was not working (was fine before) and the fuel gauge read half,.i gassed up and could only put $2.50 of gas before it clicked off. I had to bring it i next week and it was held for 2 days. The fuel gauge still doesnt work and the speedo shows 5mph while stopped at the light. I realize old vehicles are challenging. The prices are fair if the work is done properly the first time. Glen is nice and professional but.I was disappointed with the girl that works the office, always seemed like I was inconveniencing her and she was angry, no smile.or greeting, the first bill was 255.23 the second bill was 269.00 (replaced power steering pump) totaling 524.23 and NO THANK YOU from her just handed me my receipt and thats it. Based on that alone I did not go back and went to Central Auto Repair in Wahiawa instead.
Shop Comment
We are very sad to hear that you your experience wasn't up to your expectation. We take pride in our work and yes older cars can be more challenging and take more time especially when it was previously modified. I do apologize for our office staff if they were not courteous too. We have taken measures to be sure that this won't happen again. We thank you for your honest review. It will help us so we can make the changes needed.
Total page: 6
Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6      Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
808-678-8867
near by local auto car shop
94-478 Ukee St. #4-5
Waipahu, HI 96797
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo